GO.120 AP PG Courses Prathibha Awards Guidelines

AP PG Courses Prathibha Awards Guidelines: Government Of Andhra Pradesh, Higher Education Department has issued Prathibha Awards Sanctioning guidelines to CCE AP, Hyderabad.  The Commissioner of Collegiate Education (FAC) AP, Hyderabad and the Secretary, APSCHE, AP Hyderabad in the references 1st, 2nd and 3rd of GO. 120 have submitted the proposals to the Government for the issue of guidelines on Prathibha Awards.

Guidelines to the Secretary, APSCHE, AP, Hyd.:
a). A unit has been identified on the basis of each Department in the Universities.
b) Each Department should be treated as a single unit separately for the PG students studied in the colleges under the Universities jurisdiction including affiliated colleges from the point of view of the distribution of Prathibha scholarships in the ratio of 2-OC, 1-SC, 1-ST, and 1 Girl Student.

S.NoCategoryNo.of AwardsGenderSuggested
1OC2Either Boy or GirlRs.60,000/-
2BC1Either Boy or GirlRs.30,000/-
3ST1Either Boy or GirlRs.30,000/-
4SC1Either Boy or GirlRs.30,000/-
5Girl Student1Either OC, BC, SC, ST GirlRs.30,000/-

i) Andhra University (AU), Visakhapatnam
ii) Sri Venkateswara University  (SVU), Tirupati.
iii) Acharya Nagarjuna University (ANU), Guntur
iv) Sri Krishnadevaraya University (SKU), Ananthapur
v) B.R.Ambedkar University (ARAU), Srikakulam
vi) Adikavi Nannaya University (AKNU), Rajahmundry
vii) Krishna University (KRU), Machilipatnam
viii) Vikram Simhapuri University (VSU), Nellore
ix) Yogi Vemana University (YVU), Kadapa.
x) Rayalaseema University (RU), Kurnool
xi) Sri Padmavati Mahila Viswa Vidyalayam (SPMVV), Tirupati
xii) Dravidian University (DU), Kuppam
xiii) Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU-K), Kakinada
xiv) Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU-A), Ananthapur
xv) Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies (RGUKT), Idupulapaya

d) A candidate to be considered for Prathibha awards should have cleared all the subjects in all the years of study in the first attempt itself. However, if a candidate appears for the improvement examination after a successful first attempt, such marks in the improvement examination are considered.

e) The selection of the candidate is based on marks; in the qualifying examination of the year preceding year of Prathibha Award.
f) Selection of candidate is to be made on the basis of the categories earmarked above,
g) While selecting candidates, in case there is a tie in the student’s GPA, the students shall be selected based on the date of birth whoever is elder.  If the date of birth is also same, students will be selected on the preferential order of ST/SC/BC & OC

h) The students shall be selected for the Prathibha Award irrespective of ceiling limit of income as prescribed in G.O.Ms.No.12, H.E.(EC) Deptt., Dt.1.2.2005.
i) The receipt of the award amount need not be linked to other welfare scholarship amounts received by the candidate by virtue of their other social/physical disadvantages as the main objective of the scheme is to recognize the merit and for encouraging continuity in their studies/ career.

j) All the candidates selected for Prathiba Awards shall be given (a) a cash Memo for Rs.30,000/- (b) a certificate and (c) Memento and Lump sum amount of Rs.2000/- shall be paid to the students for meeting the cost of Travel, Lodging and Boding for attending the award function.
k) The case award shall be paid only after the admission of the candidate into higher studies and after furnishing of the confirmation by the concerned competent authority.

l) Award Details:

Name of the University NO.of
No.of Awards for each Deptt. @ Total Each award @Rs. Total budget for awards
Andhra University67640230,000/-1,20,60,000
Sri Venkateswara Univ.54632430,000/97,20,000
Acharya Nagarjuna Univ.58634830,000/1,04,40,000
Sri Krishnadevaraya Univ32619230,000/57,60,000
Adikavi Nannaya Univ1367830,000/23.40.000
Yogivemana Univ33619830,000/59,40,000
Dr.B.R.Ambedkar University17610230,000/30,60,000
Krishna Univ1669630,000/28,80,000
Rayalaseema Univ1569030,000/27,00,000
Vikramasimhapuri Univ23613830,000/41,40,000
JNTU-K, Kakinada764230,000/12.60,000
JNTU-A, Ananthapur663630,000/10,80,000
Dravidian Univ17610230,000/30,60,000
Total387 2322 6,96,60,000

m) Award identification process:
i) The Vice-Chancellors of the respective Universities may constitute a committee with; the controller of Examination/ Dean of the Examinations as Convener and three professors from the faculties of Arts, Sciences and Engineering as Members to identify the eligible candidates of the colleges including affiliated colleges in the Department of the University concerned for Prathiba Awards.  The list may be duly signed by the Registrar after approval; by the Vice-Chancellor and sent to the Chairman, A.P. State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE).

The Commissioner of Technical and Collegiate Education, A.P. and Chairman, APSCHE, A.P., Hyderabad shall take further necessary action accordingly and take necessary action while the distribution of invitations to all concerned and also to follow the Protocol.

Tags: GO.120 AP PG Courses Prathibha Awards 2015 Guidelines/New Norms, AP Prathibha Awards to the meritorious students, AP Prathibha Awards to the meritorious PG courses students, Prathibha Awards to PG students, Prathibha Awards 2015 Guidelines, Higher Education Prathibha Awards, Collegiate Education Prathibha Awards, Prathibha Award Amount, Selection Guidelines, cash Memo, merit certificate, memento or Medal, Guidelines to the CCE, AP, Hyderabad, Prathibha Awards Function,

Download the PDF File

*Disclaimer: We have published the above information for reference Purpose only, For any changes on the content we refer to visit the Official website to get the latest & Official details, and we are not responsible for anything

Pavzi | 12th Model Paper 2023 | 10th Model Paper 2023 | Model Paper 2023 | Scholarship- Fellowship | JNVST Result 2023 | LI9 | Sample Paper 2023 | Board Paper 2023 | Sample Paper 2023 | EDPOST | 10th Model Question Paper 2023 | Model Paper 2023 | JNANABHUMIAP | Board Model Paper 2023| njmcdirect

Leave a Comment