List of Revenue Divisions, Mandals in Medak District

List of Revenue Divisions, Mandals in Medak District and check the details of List of Mandals in Medak and List of Revenue Divisions in Medak from here. The Official Website of Medak District, Medak district is one of the 33 districts in the Indian state of Telangana. Medak is an important district of Telangana. Medak region was named by QutubShahis as Gulshanabad due to the lush greenery. It is surrounded by Kamareddy, Siddipet and Sangareddy districts.

The district is spread over an area of 2,740.89 square kilometres. According to the 2011 Census of India, the district has a population of 7, 67,428. There are traces of Neolithic and Megalithic culture found at Edithanur and Wargal village including rare Rock paintings. Medak Cathedral, the famous church located in Medak town, is the largest church in the state, falling under the Diocese of Medak of the Church of South India. It is a popular church and a massive structure that was built by British Wesleyan Methodists, and consecrated on 25th December, 1924.

The Joginatha Temple located at Jogipet is a highly revered shrine, at a distance of about 38 km from Medak. The temple is dedicated to Goddess Joginatha. The Edupayala Durga Bhavani temple is a highly revered shrine of goddess Durga bhavani in the Telangana state. The fort at Medak which was built initially by the Kakatiya kings and developed later by the QutubShahi rulers stands nearly 90 meters above the surrounding plains. It is an impressive structure and one of the important hill forts in the Deccan region.

List of Revenue Divisions, Mandals in Medak District

Details of Medak District

Name of the DistrictMedak District
District Head QuarterMedak
StateTelangana State
Number of Revenue Divisions3
List of Revenue Divisions1. Medak,
2. Narsapur,
3. Tupran
Number of Mandals21
Area2757.37 sq km
Police station21
District MapMedak District Map
Vehicle registrationTS-26
Official Website of Medak District
Details of Medak Mandals List

Medak district is a district located in the northern region of the Indian state of Telangana. Medak region was named by QutubShahis as Gulshanabad due to the lush greenery. Medak is the district headquarters. The district shares boundaries with Sangareddy, Kamareddy, Siddipet and Medchal districts.

List of Revenue Divisions in Medak District

A Revenue division is headed by Revenue Divisional Officer in the rank of Sub – Collector in Cadre of I.A.S or a Deputy Collector. He is the Sub Divisional Magistrate having jurisdiction over his division. An Administrative Officer in the Cadre of Tahsildar assists in administration. The Sub-divisional Offices are a replica of Collectorate in the matter of a number of sections and they act as an intermediary in the administrative setup.

The division consists of a few Mandals whose performance is constantly monitored by the concerned Divisional Office. The District is divided into (3) Divisions. They are Medak, Narsapur and Toopran Divisions. So, the Medak district is divided into three revenue divisions of Medak, Narsapur and Tupran. These are sub-divided into 21 mandals and has 445 villages.

List of Revenue Divisions in Medak District

Medak Dsitrict Mandals

The Sub-Division is divided into Mandals. Medak District Consists of (20) Mandals. Mandal is headed by Tahsildar. The TAHSILDAR is vested with the same powers and functions of Tahsildars of erstwhile Taluks including magisterial powers. Mandal Revenue Officer heads the Mandal Revenue Office. TAHSILDAR provides the interface between the government and the public within his jurisdiction. He initiates welfare measures within his jurisdiction.

The TAHSILDAR assists the higher authorities in collecting information and conducting inquiries. He provides feedback to the district administration that helps in decision-making at higher levels of administration. The Deputy Tahsildar/Superintendent, Mandal Revenue Inspector, Superintendent, Mandal Surveyor, Assistant Statistical Officer and Other Ministerial Staff.

The below table categorizes 21 mandals into their respective revenue divisions in the district

S.No.Medak revenue divisionNarsapur revenue divisionTupran revenue division
Medak District Mandals

List of Mandals in Medak District

SI. NoMandal Name
List of Mandals in Medak District
  1. How many mandals in Medak district?

    There are 21 mandals in Medak district.

  2. How many revenue divisions in Medak district?

    Medak district is divided into three revenue divisions of Medak, Narsapur and Tupran. There are 3 revenue divisions in Medak district.

  3. What is the official website of Medak district?

    Medak district official website is

  4. Where is the district headquarters of Medak district?

    Medak District headquarters is located in Medak town.

*Disclaimer: We have published the above information for reference Purpose only, For any changes on the content we refer to visit the Official website to get the latest & Official details, and we are not responsible for anything

12th Model Paper 2022 | Pavzi | 10th Model Paper 2022 | Model Paper 2022 | eKalyan ePass | | Scholarship- Fellowship | JNVST Result 2022 | LI9 | Sample Paper 2022 | Board Paper 2022 | Sample Paper 2022 | EDPOST | BLOGSS | 10th Model Question Paper 2022 | Model Paper 2022 | JNANABHUMIAP | Board Model Paper 2022 | 99 Networks | 25 Penny | 99 Employee | Refrigeration Pedia|

Leave a Comment