National Best Teacher Award Selected List 2021 under National Awards to Teacher (NAT Result)

NAT 2020 Result – MHRD will release the National Best Teacher Award Selected List 2020 very soon under National Awards to Teachers 2020 on its NAT Web Portal. Teachers who were shortlisted by SSCs they can check details by visiting the ‘’. List of Teachers selected for National Awards to Teachers-2020 who will be awarded virtually on 05-09-2020 at 11 AM by President on the occasion of Teachers’ Day.

47 teachers from across the country will be conferred the National Teachers Award for the year 2020 with the Union Education Ministry releasing the names. List of selected teachers for National Awards to Teachers, 2020 has been released on August 21 by Ministry of Education. Formal intimation will be sent to all selected teachers on their registered email addresses.

The Ministry of Education, Department of School Education & Literacy, constituted an Independent Jury at National Level to select the award recipients for the year 2020. The Independent Jury at National Level reviewed the list of 153 teachers as shortlisted by all the 36 State & UT Selection Committees and 7 Organisation Selection Committees through Video Conferencing.

National Best Teacher Award Selected List 2020 under National Awards to Teacher

The Jury considered the applications and presentations made by all shortlisted teachers and after detailed deliberations recommended the names of the following candidates for the National Awards to Teachers, 2020. Hon’ble Education Minister approved the same.

Download NAT 2020 Result

Six nominees for National Teacher Awards in Telangana State: The Telangana state government has recommended the names of six teachers to the Central Government seeking selection for the National Teacher Awards. A total of 153 names were received by the Center across the country. They will be interviewed via video conference on the 6th, 7th, 10th, 11th and 13th of this month to complete the final selection. The state teachers will be interviewed on the 13th of this month. The awards will be presented on September 5 during the Gurupujotsavam.

Letter to teachers Shortlisted by SSCs: Government of India, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Department of School Education & Literacy has sent a Evaluation schedule letter to teachers Shortlisted i.e Teachers recommended by all States, UTs and Organizations including Karnataka, Maharashtra and Telangana (as per list) by State Selection Committees (SSCs) under National Awards to Teachers, 2020.

The Evaluation would be conducted by Independent Jury at National Level. The Teachers who have been recommended by State/UT/Organization Selection Committee (SSC/OSC) for further consideration by Independent Jury at National Level. Keeping in view Covid-19 pandemic, MHRD has decided to conduct the interaction of teachers shortlisted by SSC/OSC with Jury through Video Conferencing (VC) from locations as to be decided by State/UT/Organization in concurrence with this Department.

The schedule of Jury meetings dated 6,7,10,11,13 of August, 2020 is attached at Annexure-I. MHRD Officials have already requested your State/UT/Organization to facilitate travel and stay arrangements for all the teachers to reach State/UT/Organization’s designated places one day prior to the scheduled date with appropriate precautions and social distancing norms.

Teahers are required to make a 10 minutes presentation before the Independent National Jury through VC using “Google Meet” platform. During the interaction, Teachers may take support of documents such as

  • publications,
  • research papers,
  • audio visuals,
  • teaching learning material etc.

Teachers are requested to email their presentation to the officer designated as Single Point Of Contact (SPOC) by the State/UT/Organization, 1 day before the scheduled date. Teachers may obtain the details of SPOC from the State/UT/Organization. For further updates, please visit our web portal: ‘’. The expenditure incurred will be reimbursed by the State/UT/Organization.

Teachers Shortlisted by SSCs for National Awards to Teachers 2020

National Best Teacher Award Selected List 2020: The Director, GOI, MHRD, Department of School Education and Literacy, Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi would furnished the list of Selected Teachers for National Awards 2020 for all the State to be presented on 5th September. Each state will Communicate the list of Selected Best Teachers for the National Awards 2020

*Disclaimer: We have published the above information for reference Purpose only, For any changes on the content we refer to visit the Official website to get the latest & Official details, and we are not responsible for anything

12th Model Paper 2022 | 10th Model Paper 2022 | Model Paper 2022 | eKalyan ePass | | Scholarship- Fellowship | JNVST Result 2021 | LI9 | Sample Paper 2022 | Board Paper 2022 | Sample Paper 2022 | EDPOST | BLOGSS | 10th Model Question Paper 2022 | Model Paper 2022 | JNANABHUMIAP | Board Model Paper 2022 | 99 Networks | 25 Penny | BSNL TeleServices | 99 Employee | Refrigeration Pedia|

1 thought on “National Best Teacher Award Selected List 2021 under National Awards to Teacher (NAT Result)”

Leave a Comment